Log in

Matthew Arnold Primary School and Granby & Dingle Children's Centre

Home Page


The Governing Body of Matthew Arnold Primary School

 Welcome to our Governors page.


We hope to inform you of our responsibilities in ensuring the continued success of the school.


Our main responsibilities are:

  • Making sure that all children attending the school are happy, healthy and enjoy their learning experience whilst here at the school
  • Making sure the National Curriculum is provided
  • Help to establish the aims and policies of the school
  • Appointing, developing and supporting staff
  • Acting as a link between the local community and the school
  • Help support the Headteacher in their role, act as a critical friend and make decisions about the school


Co-opted Governors                        

Mrs J Doran - (Also a Governor at  Rudston Primary School) 

Ms S Williams 

Mr W Reid 

Ms B Williams

Mr K Wrigley


LEA Representative 

Mr A Brougham - (Vice Chair & Safeguarding Governor)     


Staff Governors

Mr T Byrne -  Headteacher                  

Mrs K Carter    


Parent Governors

Mrs S Adams  - (Chair)             

Mrs V Moore


Clerk to Governing Body

Miss J Pritchard


  • Dates for all meetings for this academic year can be found below.
  • An attendance record at each governing body and committee meeting over the last academic year can be found by clicking Attendance-Strategy and Performance Committee
  • Governor's Attendance-Business and Resources Committee